Down in the VA-lley

So, Virginia.  What a lovely place.  Especially when your time is spent with a hoard of wonderful women.

 08-03-09 078 by you.

The Capri’s (that’s what they call themselves, and I’m still not sure just how that came about) finally decided to allow us young gals into their ‘club’. I’ve officially decided that no matter the reason for the name, to me it simply means good luck.

We shopped. A LOT. As in, we shopped the entire time we were there. It wasn’t a shopathon, it was a completely new word that I haven’t quite put my finger on yet.  Whatever the case, just realize that there was no skimping on the amount of shopping we did.  Have I gotten my point across yet?

When all the shops were closed and we weren’t physically able to shop, we sat on the porch, taking in the view, talking about nothing in general, and just having a great time.

 08-03-09 026 by you.

08-03-09 024 by you.

And oh yeah, doting on this fuzzball.

 08-03-09 037 by you.

This is Paddy.  The beaver.  My Aunt rescued her and is raising her until she is able to go out into the wild again.  And let me tell you, I almost died from the cuteness of this creature.  And the sound she made.  If you ever get a chance, please find some audio of a beaver and just listen.  It’s pretty adorable.

 08-03-09 054 by you.

08-03-09 063 by you.

Among the multitude of animals on Sassy Cat Hill, some of the others include; Mr. Kowalski, the rooster, Cedric, the box turtle, and of course the eight?? cats that live there.

08-03-09 014 by you.

Thanks again ladies for a wonderful weekend!  Same time next year?

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. deb
    Aug 17, 2009 @ 19:51:52

    No you’re wrong, we also stopped shopping to eat! It was a wonderful time. I love that pic of Aunt Lis’ under the arbor!

    Reply

  2. caprilis
    Aug 18, 2009 @ 06:30:55

    Oh girl… that was shopping for beginners! If you want to see REAL shopping, you have to witness Kel and I over Memorial weekend!

    Reply

  3. caprik
    Aug 18, 2009 @ 07:31:27

    HA, that’s what I was thinking!!! We are professional, hardcore, dedicated shoppers!!!

    It was hopefully the first of many trips!!!

    Reply

  4. Meg
    Aug 18, 2009 @ 10:39:56

    The Capris?!? That’s awesome! Looks like a wonderful weekend. and where do I get a beaver? ‘Cause I want one.

    Reply

  5. emily
    Aug 18, 2009 @ 11:44:11

    The views are gorgeous! And holy cuteness!! I want a beaver!

    Reply

  6. Capri P
    Aug 18, 2009 @ 16:24:24

    I will be there next year!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

