If you look straight ahead, you’ll see MC

If someone had asked me seven years ago when Derek and I met if I thought I’d ever see a day where Derek was dressed up in chaps, spurs and a cowboy hat, there wouldn’t have been a breath of air between the end of the question and my firm ‘NO!’

07-25-09 JK 070 by you.

Well, I officially have myself a cowboy.

07-25-09 044 copy by you.

Minus a horse.  And a saddle.  And…ok, minus a many things.  But unlike many other cowboy’s, mine has a hi-lo!

07-25-09 JK 004 by you.

I made him buy that shirt a few month’s ago in spite of all his whining.  He said it made him look like a farmer.  That’s when I jumped in and said, “Well, WHY do you think I want you to buy it?  You look HOT!”  And I may have used a few other phrases that I won’t repeat on this family friendly blog.  What is it about farmers and cowboys, anyway?

I’d say it did its job well.  He sure had my blood churning. 

07-25-09 045 by you.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. deb
    Jul 29, 2009 @ 21:26:33

    LOL! Perhaps you need to tell everyone a little more info regarding the cowboy and his hi-lo…the why and the how and the results!

    Reply

  2. caprilis
    Jul 30, 2009 @ 03:28:48

    Or perhaps she would just like to make up and stick to her own version of things! A girl should have her cowboy fantasies! 😉

    Reply

  3. caprik
    Jul 30, 2009 @ 06:01:14

    In the immortal words of John Rich, “Save a horse, ride a cowboy”

    He looks so cute in his cowboy gear!

    Reply

  4. Meg
    Jul 30, 2009 @ 09:40:02

    Oh man, that’s awesome! He sure does look handsome in his cowboy outfit. Did he lose a bet? Not that he looks bad, but I’m just curious why he’s in that outfit and driving a hi-lo.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

