You know, just in case you actually were wondering…

Here are some things I am currently loving:

The Uniform Project. I think the idea of this is genius and love looking at the different creations! Not to mention the cause.

Thriving Ivory. I first downloaded their single “Angels on the moon”, and the other day I saw the album for cheap on iTunes, so I downloaded it. And I am loving it!

The Guggenheim Grotto. My sister turned me onto these guys, and their album is great.  I do believe I’ve always had a weakness when it comes to Irish men, though. 

Some things I am currently looking forward to:

August.  The first weekend in August, I am going to visit my Aunt in Virginia.  I can’t even remember the last time I was there!  The second weekend we are going to our cottage in the U.P.  It’s been two years since we’ve been there!  And sometime during the month, Kev is coming in from NY!  And most importantly, NO! SCHOOL!  I’ve got two weeks left of Pharmacology and then it’s free sailing through August.

Landscaping.  My husband is out of control right now with building gardens and I honestly hope it does stop some time soon.  It very well may take me twelve years to fill it all up!  Okay, probably not.

Peppers.  This may sound a little weird, but this is my first year planting anything that was actually edible, and the three pepper plants I have are doing awesome!  There is already about four peppers on each plant.  If you have any great recipes that calls for bell peppers, I beg you to pass them on.

A bunch of my mom’s work is on exhibit at 212 Arts Center in Saline and tonight is the gallery reception. Here is some more info if you’re interested.  She’s a star!

Have a great weekend!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. caprik
    Jul 18, 2009 @ 06:13:11

    I can’t wait to go to Virginia either!! A Capri and Shorts Weekend, how FUN!!!!

    Reply

  2. deb
    Jul 18, 2009 @ 07:37:12

    What a lovely post to wake up to!

    Reply

  3. emily
    Jul 18, 2009 @ 10:14:15

    Finally a break! I hope it doesn’t go by too quickly for you, but it sounds like you have some great things planned. And congrats to your mom! She’s always been amazingly talented.

    Reply

  4. Meg
    Jul 20, 2009 @ 12:36:05

    Oooh, I always love new music. I’ll check those two out. Great job to your mom. And good luck with your peppers! We should swap, I’ll trade you some of my tomatoes for some peppers. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

