Starting the weekend with a bang

So, it’s not actually the weekend yet, but I’m sure most of us wish it was.

06-29-09 026 by you.

 A little premature, I know.  But the city I live in put on its annual fireworks show this past Sunday.  I haven’t been to this particular show in about seven years, and had forgotten just how good a job they do.

My sister-in-law bought a house just a block from the field where they shoot them off, and she had her first annual fireworks party that night.  It was a perfect spot.

06-29-09 041 by you.

I’d never photographed fireworks before, so when I decided to try, I was a little taken back by how good they turned out. 

06-29-09 051 by you.

It did take quite a bit of tweaking during the whole show, but it was fun!

06-29-09 064 by you.

06-29-09 067 by you.

06-29-09 072 by you.

06-29-09 083 by you.

Hope everyone has a wonderful fourth of July weekend!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. emily
    Jul 01, 2009 @ 10:49:33

    Happy Independence Day!

    Reply

  2. Meg
    Jul 01, 2009 @ 12:12:09

    Great pictures! Was that at the Spree? I’d never heard of it until this year, my boyfriend’s fromt hat side of town so everyone was talking about it. Happy 4th of July!

    Reply

  3. caprik
    Jul 02, 2009 @ 05:56:09

    I love fireworks! We are going Saturday night to see them at the lake where my parents live. I would not have thought they would photograph so well!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

