Beautiful Lengths

Just in case any of you didn’t know just how much of a dork I really am, I will tell you that I am sitting here patiently waiting for Derek to get home so we can go out to dinner with some friends and then head over to IMAX to see Transformers 2.

And you have no idea just how excited I am to finally see it!

So, to kill some time, I will tell you about one tuesday morning when I headed over to Kel’s to get my hair trimmed. Not expecting to have nearly enough to donate, she measured it and revealed nine inches.

So I lopped it off. Instead of reiterating what Kel has already posted, I am just going to lead you to her post about it.

Here are some other before and after pictures as well.  The weekend before we took a trip to the DIA.

And the weekend after, we went and saw the Detroit Symphony Orchestra.

I am donating it to Pantene Beautiful Lengths and eventually I know I will do it again.

Once everyone, including myself, got over the shock of the drastic change, it seems to be accepted now.  But most of all, it just feels great to know that it will help a woman out there, and for that,  it’s worth it.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. emily
    Jun 27, 2009 @ 23:06:25

    You look gorgeous with both lengths, I think you could pull off a buzzed head if you wanted to! I donated my hair to Locks of Love once, and it’s a great feeling to know you’re helping someone, good for you!

    Reply

  2. caprik
    Jun 28, 2009 @ 07:49:22

    I had no idea you guys were such culture vultures!! Good for you!

    Hey, our girls went to that show at the IMAX too! They said they liked it!

    Your hair is looking darling!

    Reply

  3. Meg
    Jun 29, 2009 @ 11:39:00

    LOVE THE HAIR! It looks great! And good for you for donating it to such a worthy cause.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

