A decoration of the mind

People are always asking me what I am currently reading.  In order to ease some of those questions, I’ve put a picture and link on the sidebar to the book I am currently reading.

I hope I can keep this up, and I’ll admit, I’ve also done it in order to force myself to read the unread books lingering on my shelves.  I need to get to a point where I can stop saying, ‘I have that book, I just haven’t read it yet’, because I often get strange looks when I say that a number of times to someone I am comparing titles to.

I always try to have a book with me, but sometimes I just don’t.  Point in case.  The book that is up there now, Good In Bed, by Jennifer Weiner, and has been for many days, was finished the day after I put it up there.  I just haven’t gotten around to starting a new one yet.

So, hopefully I stop re-reading my favorite books for a while, and get caught up somewhat on the others.  But hey, even if I do re-read something, I suppose I should put it up there anyway.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. emily
    May 01, 2009 @ 14:29:39

    I’m glad you put that on your blog, since I’m always looking for good recommendations. I have one on my blog too, it also keeps me motivated to get my reading done.

    Reply

  2. deb
    May 01, 2009 @ 16:27:01

    Oh, I have the Kite Runner too…on my Ipod….I have way too many unread books. Maybe I will do this too.

    Reply

  3. caprik
    May 02, 2009 @ 06:05:28

    I was just talking with a friend about “The Kite Runner” yesterday! She said it was a VERY good book. The Ab-Cat has told me that as well.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

