A holiday and high heels

We had a wonderful holiday weekend, full of family and nice weather.  On Saturday, my mother came over and we spent half the day working on my gardens, cleaning up and planting some new things, and of course making plans for everything else I hope to accomplish there.  We spent the rest of the day at her house, doing the same thing.

Sunday afternoon, my sister came over and helped me out some more in the garden, and we got so much accomplished.  It was a very productive weekend.

Saturday evening, we were invited to dinner at my brother’s house, and spent a few hours there with our family and our nephew.

I got some new things from my friend in NYC, these shoes being the highlight of this shipment.

Photos courtesy of Saks Fifth Avenue

It’s been a long time since I’ve worn shoes such as these.  They are gorgeous, extremely high and fragile, and undoubtedly uncomfortable.  I wore them to church and almost toppled over in pain near the end of it, but I couldn’t let the beauties get the best of me.

They are a bit more broken in now, so next time shouldn’t be so bad.  But my absolute favorite feature?  Is the fact that even with them on, I’m still not as tall as my husband.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. emily
    Apr 13, 2009 @ 14:36:45

    I LOVE the shoes!! And I must say, the wearing-high-heels-but-still-not-as-tall-as-hubby thing, is my favorite thing about heels too.

    Reply

  2. caprilis
    Apr 13, 2009 @ 14:50:26

    ooooooohhhhhhhhh…. I SO would have worn those back in the day when I actually dressed in cute clothes! But now…. ouch!

    Reply

  3. Meg
    Apr 14, 2009 @ 09:10:45

    I LOVE THOSE! And I’m glad you’ve broken them in so now you can rock them out again and again and again. Just lovely!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

