Some things I’ve recently learned the hard way

Not to go to the bathroom with your cell phone in the front pocket of your sweatshirt.  As you lean over to flush, there is a good chance it will fall out and disappear down the toilet.

To not tell your husband about flushed phone, as you will never hear the end of it.

To back up all your contact information prior to flushing your phone down the toilet.

That living without any form of voice communication for one day can be sheer terror.

That a brand new phone is much shinier and less banged up than the last.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. emily
    Apr 03, 2009 @ 10:00:18

    That’s too funny! My brother in law dropped his phone in a urinal once. He cleaned it up and continued to use it for a while. We all referred it as the Pee Phone.

    Reply

  2. Meg
    Apr 03, 2009 @ 10:30:55

    Oh man, I cannot imagine. I’ve had phones die on my before, but never lost one in quite the same way.

    At least it had a decent burial at sea…like a goldfish.

    Reply

  3. deb
    Apr 03, 2009 @ 20:56:25

    Good things to remember and never repeat! But really it could happen so easily to anyone. So how do I backup up the contacts on my phone?

    Reply

  4. caprik
    Apr 04, 2009 @ 06:28:15

    I like the burial at sea comment!
    About your #2 point. When Honey does something dumb, I never say one word about it in hopes that the next time I do something dumb, he will return the favor.
    Unfortunately, that doesn’t work. I still never hear the end of it. Good luck on that one!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

