Sadly, there is no hidden message or underlying reason for this post

Can we please talk about babies for a moment?  Since mine don’t have that soft, sweet smell, are covered in fur, and sleep on the floor, I have to settle for doting on my nephews and niece.  Let me tell you, that’s a pretty hard thing to do.

1-26-09 Colton 015 by you.

Or not.  That little guy I am holding there is my brother’s son, who I just saw for the first time since Christmas and am refusing to let him grow up any further. 

12-31-08 044 by you.

12-31-08 063 by you.

These two belong to Derek’s sister.  The boy just turned two the day after Christmas and the sweet little girl is seven months old.  Those two couldn’t be more different, he is a little hellion (though I suppose most two year olds are) who I don’t have a single picture of with a smile on his face, and she is all smiles and laughs.

And if you’re like most people I know, I’ll give you the shortest answer I can right now.  Yes, the feeling is there, and it’s not going to leave.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Meg
    Jan 28, 2009 @ 11:52:30

    Ah babies! I love babies! Look at those faces. Even the hellion is adorable.

    Reply

  2. caprilis
    Jan 28, 2009 @ 12:04:36

    Well here’s one way that we’re NOT alike! The only time that feeling hits me is when I see fur-babies!

    Reply

  3. emily
    Jan 28, 2009 @ 13:57:19

    What sweet babies! Your time will come too, and when it does, you’ll be great at it.

    Reply

  4. deb
    Jan 28, 2009 @ 19:57:22

    They are all so sweet, and they grow so fast. That little girl is just beautiful. And yes, your time will come…keep the faith.

    Reply

  5. caprik
    Jan 29, 2009 @ 06:16:17

    That baby looks good on you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

