Vacationing, Part 3

We took a trip down to Key Largo to go snorkeling.  I love water, as long as I’m not in it.  But, as nervous as I was, I managed just fine.  Everyone else had a great time.

87220002 by you.

We saw barracuda, sea turtles, jellyfish, which almost gave me a heart attack when I suddenly looked up and ran face first into one, and plenty of cute little reef fish.

87220015 by you.

87220017 by you.

87220023 by you.

The water was extremely choppy, which made navigating a bit difficult and swallowing sea water pretty easy.

All in all, it was a wonderful experience, though it wouldn’t have broken my heart if the barracuda hadn’t been there, flashing those sharp teeth with a smile.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. deb
    Jan 20, 2009 @ 07:51:00

    Love the pictures, that little underwater camera did good. Must have been something to behold, just beautiful.

    Reply

  2. Meg
    Jan 20, 2009 @ 11:55:50

    FUN! I love the underwater pics. I feel ya on the water. I get extremely claustrophobic when I’m depending on a teeny tiny little snorkle to keep me breathing. But, I did it in Jamaica and it was great! Glad you did it, too!

    Reply

  3. emily
    Jan 20, 2009 @ 13:09:05

    I love underwater pictures! It’s so amazing to see the colorful world under the water. Glad you had fun!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

