I know, we’re almost halfway through January

We were welcomed home with six inches of snow and the drive back brought us freezing rain and a few extra hours due to poor road conditions.  Aside from that, it’s good to be home.

We had a great time, and I will write all about it later.  I am spending the day with a nice fire, trying to get everything back to normal.

I somehow still can’t believe it’s 2009.  2008 was a very busy year for us, and I expect this year to be even more so.  It didn’t really register with me until we got home.  But it’s here, and I hope everyone has a great year.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. debkolar
    Jan 11, 2009 @ 19:43:32

    Yes, 2008 was a good year for all of us….it was a big improvement over 2007, and may 2009 be all you wish for.

    Reply

  2. caprik
    Jan 12, 2009 @ 06:44:21

    Glad your back safe and sound!
    Sorry about the weather, not very welcoming, I know.

    Reply

  3. emily
    Jan 12, 2009 @ 11:52:16

    Welcome back! Can’t wait to hear about your trip.

    Reply

  4. Meg
    Jan 12, 2009 @ 12:42:25

    Glad you made it back. Lovely weather, huh? I bet a small part of you wanted to turn around and head right back to Florida. Can’t wait to hear about the trip and see some pics.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

