I honestly don’t know where to start.  If feels like so much has been going on, but in reality, there hasn’t been much going on at all.  There seems to be a cloud over my head blocking all the ideas from coming in.  I just don’t know what to write about.

There is the house.  Which, is crawling slowly down that line of items to accomplish.  But, being the obsessive perfectionist that I am, I am unwilling to start sharing pictures until every last detail is seen to.  It’s mainly just minor things now, window coverings, pictures on the walls, some organizing.  But, hopefully soon enough.

There is the cooking.  I’ve been doing quite a bit of that.  I’ve tried some new recipes, and even took some pictures.  I did manage to draft a story about my first encounter with the broiler, which I then forgot to finish and post.  Maybe I should get around to that.

There is school.  In January, I will be going back to start some classes that I need to take prior to the Nursing program.  I am looking forward to going back even more now that my sister has been accepted into the 2009 program.  She was originally accepted for 2010, but got bumped up.  It’ll be fun going through it with her.

Change.  That’s what’s happening.  I am not the best at dealing with change.  It’s great living in the new house, close to my family.  But, suddenly I find myself with more free time than I’ve had in a very long time, and I am lucky if I get to spend one hour of that time with my husband each week.  I find myself responsible for all the things that he used to manage around the house.  I am having a hard time thinking about school, and the fact that I am actually going back to complete a degree (who would have thought THAT could ever happen??).  The next few years are going to be difficult, and I am not ready to face them yet.  But, knowing me, will I ever truly be ready?  I’m not complaining, I suppose I should just face the fact that our lives are really moving on this time, that we’ve finally decided what we wanted out of them.  I was so used to our lives the way they’ve been the last five years, that I can’t imagine it any other way.  Not yet, atleast.  It’ll come to me eventually.

I just realized that last paragraph was pretty heavy.  I try to keep it pretty light here, without talking about things like that, but that’s what is on my mind at the moment.  I hope you don’t mind.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. caprilis
    Oct 23, 2008 @ 04:37:51

    I don’t mind a bit. Change is hard for me too, and even though I look back and see that every change that I thought was awful at the time has turned out to be a wonderful blessing; I still dread change.
    Glad you posted… I’ve missed you!

    Reply

  2. Meg
    Oct 23, 2008 @ 14:12:56

    I’m with you on the change. You’ve got a lot to adjust to. Good luck!

    Reply

  3. emily
    Oct 23, 2008 @ 17:34:25

    I don’t like change either. But you’ll get through it, and you’ll do a great job too.

    Reply

  4. noble pig
    Oct 23, 2008 @ 19:16:39

    When I went back for a second degree it was hard and I still wonder how I did it. It will be fine!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

