Someone wanted to hear my thoughts, so here they are

My mom tagged me. I hadn’t realized that it’s been almost two weeks….I’ve kinda been busy reading a certain series of books, twice. But, that’s finished now, and I seem to be welcomed back to the real world with piles of dishes and laundry that decided not to take care of themselves while I was out.

This is just one of those simple tags…six random things about yourself, yada, yada, yada. But I am sure you are all dying to know six NEW things about me, right?!?

1.  I had a near death experience while white water rafting.  We flipped in a class five rapid, and I honestly thought I was going to die.   As I was fighting to get to the surface, some rocks decided to get in my way and make things even harder on my kicking legs.  Somehow I managed to find the strength to pull myself into our empty boat, and then two guys that were much larger than me.  It ruined everything for me, and I will never go again.

2.  I’ve got a butterfly tattoed on my lower back.  I got it on a whim when I was 18.  I still like it, but I probably won’t ever get another.

3.  I am an exceptionally fast reader.  I’ve finished average sized books in just a matter of hours.  I almost always read every book for a second time, right after the first.  I usually take my time the second time around, but it’s still over way too quickly.

4.  I’ve never broken a bone.  I did have a dumbwaiter collapse on both my wrists once.  I was told they had been fractured and had to wear splints for two weeks.  It turned out they were never even fractured.

5.  Music is a HUGE part of me.  It’s not very often you’ll find me without a radio on or my earphones in.  When I am doing things, I always do much better when there is music playing.

6.  The Little  Mermaid is one of my favorite movies.  I was obsessed with it as a kid, and I still love to watch it these days.

So, there you have it.  Some new things about me.  Maybe now I can get around to taking some pictures of the house, and all the work that I haven’t done to it yet.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. debkolar
    Oct 14, 2008 @ 14:04:06

    Thank you! But I already knew all of this, I should have made it a requirement for 6 random things that your mother doesn’t know about….lol..but then, maybe I don’t want to know afterall.

    Reply

  2. Emily
    Oct 14, 2008 @ 15:46:28

    I remember when you did that to your wrists, that was so scary!

    Reply

  3. noble pig
    Oct 14, 2008 @ 19:39:22

    hyes, we’re dying to see more house.

    Reply

  4. Meg
    Oct 16, 2008 @ 11:35:32

    I love The Little Mermaid! Did you know they made it into a Broadway musical? I can’t wait until it goes on tour and Ican see it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

