I am a swooning fool

I caved. I am now the owner of the first book in the Twilight series.

And as of yesterday evening, when I became owner of said book, I am almost finished.  I’ve been carrying it around with me, reading a chapter whenever I get a chance.  I should probably mention that I didn’t get a whole lot of sleep last night either.

I was at Target last night when it all went down, and I put it back on the shelf THREE times before I finally decided to buy it.  I told myself that I would take it slow, and wouldn’t have to read the other ones right away.  Yeah right.  Edward has already stolen my heart, and that’s saying a lot.  Only a few books have ever done what this one is doing to me, and I’ve read A LOT of them. 

The rest of the saga better live up to, or get better than, their predecessor.  If I was recommending this book, I would probably shove it down your throat to make sure you got my point.  I wish that was what someone! had done to me.  Just kidding, Em! 

I am sure it will be in the very near future that I have more weak moments in which I find myself the owner of the rest of this saga.  Enough said.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. caprik
    Oct 04, 2008 @ 05:27:30

    Our youngest daughter is CRAZY for those books as well! I have been reading a lot about them on blogs, I may have to readthem myself.

    I will tell you that Mousey was NOT happy with who they chose to play Edward in the movie. She said it was not how she envisioned him at all.

    Reply

  2. debkolar
    Oct 04, 2008 @ 08:56:34

    Want to lend me that book?

    Reply

  3. noble pig
    Oct 04, 2008 @ 10:15:48

    Ah, I love a sucker for books!

    Reply

  4. emily
    Oct 04, 2008 @ 15:27:31

    YAY!!! I’ve been dying for you to read these books! I knew my constant peer pressure would win you over eventually. I’m so happy that you’ve enjoyed it, I actually have Twilight on my lap right now, rereading it for the 5th time or so. Can’t wait to hear what you think of the rest of the series, which I predict you will own within the week.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

