And the award for worst blogger of the year goes to…

I suppose I can say that my little hiatus is over.  You know that thing called life, well that seemed to get in the way.  That can happen sometimes.  Every time I sat down to write something, nothing came out right.  I wish I could say that we decided to take a vacation, go somewhere exotic, but that wasn’t the case.  Exactly the opposite, in fact.  Unless you consider a small brick ranch in constant disarray to be exotic.  Which, when I put it that way, seems possible.  I am SO not used to having things so disorganized.  Moving, remodeling, school, it all seemed to happen at once.

Things are finally starting to slow down and we are settling, quite comfortably, into our new house.  It sure feels like we’ve lived there longer than a month.  My husband’s impatience pushed everything along, not quite smoothly, but pushed it nonetheless.  We’ve got almost everything accomplished that we set out to accomplish in the beginning.  There are just a few finishing touches to take care of, and we are set for now.  I plan to start posting before and after pictures sometime soon, but I am not making any promises.  I seem to be pretty bad with the whole posting thing lately anyway. 

Autumn is officially here.  Can I just say that I am very happy about it.  I love everything about fall, and look forward to it every year.  I take that back, I am not looking forward to raking an acre full of leaves all by myself.  When we were younger, I enjoyed it most of the time, because it was a family affair.  It was time spent outside with the family, and it was always fun.  Now, Derek is extremely busy, and I am stuck with all the chores for myself.  In the end, I probably will enjoy it though.  Just being outside in the fall makes me happy.

So, hopefully this time I can say I am back, and actually mean it.  I am not going to commit publicly to anything, but I promise I will try my hardest to post more often.  Apparently, the three people that read my blog really miss hearing from me.  Who would have thought?

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jenny
    Sep 22, 2008 @ 15:58:13

    i’m here reading! i can’t wait to see before/after pictures of the new house. that is a lot of work. when we moved into our house – we did the same thing – remodeled, fixed things, etc. however, some things are still not finished! errrrr. oh, and if you don’t want to rake and you have an atv – you should get the rake you pull behind the atv – it rocks!

    Reply

  2. noble pig
    Sep 22, 2008 @ 18:09:37

    Glad you are back, enjoy the house.

    Reply

  3. debkolar
    Sep 22, 2008 @ 18:45:51

    So good to hear from you! You know, us Kolar’s will do just about anything for a good meal….raking could still be a family affair!

    Reply

  4. caprik
    Sep 23, 2008 @ 05:47:13

    You would have to pry that award from your Aunt Lisa’s hands!
    You have had a lot of “The Hectic” going on!

    Reply

  5. caprilis
    Sep 23, 2008 @ 06:27:18

    Now wait just a minute there Schmenky… I’ve been very good about posting!
    I feel for ya Steph… sometimes the post just doesn’t get typed… maybe cuz we’ve got a lot of back breaking, energy draining PROJECTS going on! Can’t wait to see the before and afters!
    As for the leaves… make a compost pile somewhere on the back of that HUGE yard and you’ll have some wonderful soil additives ready for when you get those gardens started. (Helps if you mow over them first)

    Reply

  6. Meg
    Sep 24, 2008 @ 09:37:04

    Yay you’re back! I know what it is to have all the project and stuff associated with a big move. Good luck getting it all taken care of. Are you taking classes this semester? If you are, good luck with those!

    Reply

  7. emily
    Sep 24, 2008 @ 09:46:43

    I hope you counted me as one of the 3! I’m glad you’re back! I’ve had a hard time posting lately too. Can’t wait to see the pics of the new house!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

