A night on the river

Hi there!  I seem to have lost track of time yet again.  I need to catch up, and I realize this is coming a little late, but I just had to mention it!

I couple of weekends ago was the long awaited wedding of my cousin.  It turned out to be a beautiful night, and the party on the boat was great!

We boarded the boat in St. Clair Shores, traveled down to the Ambassador bridge and then back again.  The scenery was beautiful along the way, especially the city lights later in the evening.  Everyone had a wonderful time!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Meg
    Aug 27, 2008 @ 09:07:19

    That’s my marina where I keep my boat! I probably saw you, or at least my mom did. We love checking out the weddings on the big boats! Congrats to your cousin. What a beautiful night.

    Reply

  2. emily
    Aug 27, 2008 @ 09:48:47

    She looks beautiful, it looks like it was a great night!

    Reply

  3. noble pig
    Aug 27, 2008 @ 13:14:10

    What a beautiful bride! Congrats to the happy couple.

    Reply

  4. Lo (Burp!)
    Sep 01, 2008 @ 21:16:53

    Wow — you’ll have to be sure to share those pictures. She looks lovely, and everyone looks like they’re having a great time… you can’t ask for more at a wedding!

    Reply

  5. Capri P
    Sep 02, 2008 @ 05:37:59

    Looks like you & Derek got some great pics…………can’t wait to see them all!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

