Snippets of me

Meg tagged me with this, and I am really glad.  I’ve been at a loss lately, or my life is just really boring!  Besides, what could be better than learning more about my little self (you don’t have to answer that).

What was I doing 10 years ago?
Ten years ago was the summer between my sophmore and junior year of high school.  I worked at a florist most days, and spent the evenings out with friends.  Let’s see, I played tennis a lot that summer and briefly dated someone.  Nothing real exciting happened that summer.

Five snacks I enjoy in a perfect, non-weight gaining world:
Swedish fish
Ice cream
French fries
Fruit
Cheese

Five snacks I enjoy in the real world:
See above,  I still indulge in all these things, regardless.  I have a lack of what we like to call ‘self control’ when it comes to some things.

Five things I would do if I were a billionaire:
Quit work, and finish school, then start working again
Spend 6 months in Ireland
Adopt children from outside of the United States
Give money to all my family and friends
Buy land in the country, build our dream house, and rescue all sorts of animals


Five jobs I have had:
Florist, I did a little bit of everything
Waitress, this didn’t last too long, I just couldn’t do it.
Banquet Server,  I worked at a country club for four years, and those were some of the best years of my life.  It’s nothing like waitressing, it’s actually fun!
Receptionist, this didn’t last too long either.  This company had a rule about always smiling, and even I can’t smile THAT much!
Administrative Assistant, this is where I am now, biding my time until I become a Nurse.

Five habits:
Daydreaming. I do way too much of this.
Repeating things to myself after I say them.  I have a constant need to correct people’s grammar, yet I always think I say things wrong.
I always have to keep the volume of the tv on an even number.  I tend to be a little obsessive compulsive, so that’s where this one comes from.
Listening to songs over and over.  Sometimes I will listen to the same artist for months before I switch over to another or back to the radio.
Sharing my silverware with my dogs.  When I give them food, I usually just give it to them from the fork or spoon, which I use again.  Most people think this is gross, but I’ve never seen any problems with it.

Five places I have lived:
I haven’t had the luxury of living five different places, only three.
Livonia, MI
Plymouth, MI
Dearborn, MI

Five people I’d like to get to know better:
This is where I am supposed to tag some people, but I am not going to.  If anyone decides to do this, feel free.  Just let us know, and we’ll check it out!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. noble pig
    Jul 16, 2008 @ 23:32:14

    Good lord, who can smile that much?

    Reply

  2. Meg
    Jul 17, 2008 @ 09:20:09

    Ah, a fellow failed waitress. Really, how do GOOD waitresses do it? I wanted to cry after my first day and I worked for a TINY diner. My sister did banquet serving for about three years and she loved it, too. Although she was spoiled and to this day still thinks filet mignon is just so-so.

    I don’t let me dog eat off my fork but she does get to lick the dishes. I wash them afterwards, but that still creeps people out.

    Reply

  3. Emily
    Jul 17, 2008 @ 16:08:05

    Since we’ve had half the same jobs, I tried not to put down everything you had too. 🙂 But, I’m trying to plan a trip to MI soon, it would be great to see the Doah girls, do you still keep in touch with everyone?

    Reply

  4. dlyn
    Jul 18, 2008 @ 08:06:44

    My first visit to your blog I think – congrats on the new house. Going to check out your garden posts now 🙂

    Reply

  5. Ok, Where Was I?
    Jul 18, 2008 @ 10:07:35

    This was a great list. Yeah, I think I’d adopt kids if I got a bunch of money. Up to whatever the legal limit is, if there is one. I would hope so b/c I have a feeling that once I started, I would not be able to say no.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

