Moving on, again

Well, the outcome doesn’t look good for that house.  There is a bidding game going on, and honestly, we aren’t even interested anymore.  We put one final offer in yesterday, so we should know today or tomorrow.  But, we already have plans to go look at more properties later this week.

We had a good weekend.  Being a pretty big Sex and The City fan, I have yet to see the movie. I am hoping to go later on this week.  Derek had a birthday over the weekend, so some family came over for dinner on Saturday.  I made PW’s lasagna, and it was a huge hit!  In the years since we’ve been married, and all the meals I’ve attempted to make, I do believe this was the first meal that he was 100% satisfied with.  It seems, he always has something to say about a meal.  It has really honed my cooking skills though, so I guess I can’t complain.  We all have to start somewhere, right?

Next week, my dad and I are going down to Florida to get my grandparents ready to come back and then drive them home.  I can’t wait to see them again, I miss them so much!  It’ll be nice to get away for a few days, too.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Meg
    Jun 03, 2008 @ 11:29:49

    Too bad about the house. It’ll work itself out. Good luck and happy hunting!

    And enjoy your trip to Florida and seeing your grandparents again!

    Reply

  2. caprilis
    Jun 04, 2008 @ 04:56:57

    You would have hated not having a basement anyway… we packrats need our basements!
    Something way better will come along.

    Reply

  3. noble pig
    Jun 04, 2008 @ 20:09:34

    Sorry about the house, don’t get into bidding wars…been there, done that!

    That Lasagna is awesome isn’t it?

    Reply

  4. jenny
    Jun 05, 2008 @ 09:15:57

    the house stuff will work out – the way it is meant to! 🙂

    i was wondering if that lasagna would be good – i love her stuff! yum! have a safe trip to florida! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

