AND, it was only the second one we ever looked at!

So, the house hunting…..

There isn’t much to tell.  We looked at six properties last week, and one this week.  We loved the very first one we visited on Friday!  It’s in a great location, is large enough, and has a very good sized yard.  It is located on a main road, but it’s only a two lane road, and not nearly as busy as most.  The lot is very wooded, so you can’t even see the road.  It doesn’t have a basement, but I’ve come to accept that.  But, it’s all about the price.  The entire inside has been remodeled, and is in great condition.

So, that being our first one for the evening, we were crushed when we saw the rest of them.  They were all more expensive than the first, and needed way too much work.  I won’t even bother going into detail about the others, they honestly can’t compare.

We thought about it over the weekend, and then went back and I visited the one we liked again last night.  My parents came along, and they really liked it as well.  So, today we submitted an offer on it.  I had a feeling this house would go fast, and it’s only been on the market a week.   Our agent told us there was another offer coming in today for it, so not to get our hopes up.  Well, she got our offer faxed over first, so hopefully they will submit it first. 

We are neutral about it right now.  We are excited, but won’t be crushed if we don’t get it.  So, I will leave it at that, and if it happens, I will tell you all about it!  Cross your fingers.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. noble pig
    May 28, 2008 @ 18:35:08

    Fingers crossed! Can’t wait to hear!

    Reply

  2. debkolar
    May 28, 2008 @ 20:16:49

    I’m praying that if its meant to be, it will be yours!

    Reply

  3. Emily
    May 28, 2008 @ 23:54:24

    Good luck!!!

    Reply

  4. Ok, Where Was I?
    May 29, 2008 @ 10:09:07

    I can’t wait to hear. I get the excitement of buying a house without the stress. I can’t believe it doesn’t have a basement though. I thought all midwestern places had basements. I’d have to get rid of all my crap!

    Reply

  5. Meg
    May 30, 2008 @ 09:03:18

    Good luck good luck good luck! Hope it works out for you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

