A day on the trail, and some crooked talk.

Hope everyone had a great holiday weekend!  As you know, we went house hunting on Friday.  I will tell you all about it….later.

I had a great weekend.   Sunday, my sister and I went to the farm as usual.  Then we went out to a friends house, on a lake, and spent the afternoon on the boat.  Monday, a few of us went trail riding, and it was so much fun!

We spent about 3 hours riding, and then let the horses play in the water a bit.  Echo didn’t want to go in at first, but eventually she got in.  It turned out to be a beautiful day, and was also very hot, so I imagine it felt very good to stand in the water. 

I spent about half the day trying to figure out why I would keep sliding to one side in the saddle.  It was very strange, because when I felt like I was sitting straight, I wasn’t.  When I was sitting straight, it felt like I wasn’t.  I guess I am a little crooked.  So, that’s something I have to start working on.  I always carry my purse and bookbag on my right shoulder, and that’s the lower of the two.  Hopefully, with a little work, it will straighten back out!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Meg
    May 27, 2008 @ 10:03:40

    It was gorgeaus this weekend. Looks like you had a lot of fun. Hope the house hunting went well. The “tell you about it later” makes me nervous. 🙂

    Reply

  2. Amber
    May 27, 2008 @ 17:16:38

    You look just a little crooked in that picture!! Treasure looks like he is trying to pee!! And I am crooked too!! LOL
    What fun we had!! We should of got some pictures of Echo swimming!!

    Reply

  3. noble pig
    May 27, 2008 @ 17:34:57

    Looks like a blast. Horse scare me, I’m not sure why! Glad you had fun.

    Reply

  4. Emily
    May 27, 2008 @ 22:50:54

    How fun! It’s great that you get to go riding so often.

    Reply

  5. Jenny
    May 28, 2008 @ 12:59:53

    Aww looks like you had fun! I miss horseback riding but then I have my mountain bike so that’s as good as anything right?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

