Still going strong

Three years ago today, Derek and I got married.

We were married at a quaint little bed and breakfast in Niagara Falls, with twenty people there to share it with us.  I wore a dress straight from my mother’s skillful hands.  We attended a nice dinner afterwards, and that’s it.  It was perfect.  I wouldn’t change a thing.

Every day that passes, I am more and more thankful that he came into my life.  He has changed it in so many ways.  We have been through so much together and I always look forward to spending the rest of my life with him. 

He is sweet, funny, caring and honest.  We understand eachother, yet we bicker and argue about everything!  An ongoing joke in my family leans on the fact that we are just like my dad’s parents, because they did the same thing.  They had a long, wonderful marriage, and raised six wonderful children, so I don’t see anything wrong with a little bickering.  You have to keep things interesting, right?

We met in 2002, after being set up by a mutual friend.  I fell in love with him a few months later, and have been ever since.  In January 2005, we went to San Diego and he proposed one evening, on a sidewalk overlooking the whole city.  It was beautiful.

I couldn’t have asked for a better husband. 

Happy Anniversary, honey!  I am looking forward to many, many more.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. emily
    May 14, 2008 @ 09:45:04

    Happy Anniversary!! I can’t believe it’s already been 3 years, hope you do something fun to celebrate!

    Reply

  2. Meg
    May 14, 2008 @ 14:31:08

    Congratulations! What a beautiful and personal wedding.

    Happy anniversary!

    Reply

  3. noble pig
    May 14, 2008 @ 16:45:32

    Happy Anniversary! What a beautiful bride you were and what a gorgeous dress your mother made. It’s priceless now.

    Reply

  4. Capri P
    May 14, 2008 @ 18:00:52

    Congratulations you two! I think Jim and I had our picture taken in that exact same spot the day we got married! I wish you many many more happy years…….can’t believe that it was 3 years ago!!! Man, time flies!
    Love you…..A Patt

    Reply

  5. cancersucksbigtime
    May 14, 2008 @ 19:39:43

    Congratulations to you both!! It is nice to see young people so in love even though they bicker! Good luck to many more years of happiness! SueW

    Reply

Leave a Reply

