Hopefully I can keep that promise

I know, I am falling behind.  I’m working on it.

This weekend was really busy.  Now that school is finished, the work that needs to be done to the house is in full force.  Friday night, we actually went and looked at a house, but luckily it wasn’t the one for us.  We are just going to wait until our house sells, and then figure out where we are actually going to live.  Saturday, we attended a graduation for one of Derek’s good friends and then went out to dinner.  Derek and I spent the rest of Saturday night working around the house.  Sunday, a bunch of my family came over and we got most of the painting done around the house.  We also went to Block’s, a favorite nursery of ours, and stocked up on flowers and plants for this spring and summer.  I can’t wait to get to the planting.

I am officially done with classes for a while.  I was planning on taking one this summer, but it isn’t one that is required for the Nursing program.  There is only one class I am able to take before the program that is required.  I may just take both of them in the fall.  This summer seems to get busier each and every time I think about it.  My cousin is getting married in August, which I am standing up in.  My sister-in-law is due with her second child in the middle of July.  She is the one that lives in Florida, so we have to plan a visit down there sometime.  Sometime in June, my mom and I are going down to Florida for a few days to bring my grandparents back.  So, it should be a busy summer.  It’ll be fun!

So, that’s it for now.  I promise to update more than I have been in the last few weeks!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. emily
    May 05, 2008 @ 13:12:54

    I was wondering where you were! Sounds like you’ve been busy, look forward to the updates!

    Reply

  2. Meg
    May 05, 2008 @ 13:27:33

    Gotta love looking forward to summer plans. Enjoy the busyness!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

