I love a good list

Things have been somewhat busy around these parts.  This past weekend came and went without a blink, and I had a huge exam yesterday. 

I was going to mention how nice it’s been here lately, but rumor has it that snow is coming this weekend!  Lovely!! I think I’ll keep my mouth shut.

This weekend isn’t much of one at all.  I’ve got to work on Saturday, and then come Monday, I get to look forward to a great day of jury duty downtown. 

I was just thinking, and I realized that I have been enrolled in classes every single semester for the last year and a half.  The few weeks I did have free, we were down in Florida.  So, you can imagine my excitement to have this next semester class free.  There is so much I need to catch up on, and I can’t wait to get started on it.  Here is a list of some of the things I hope to accomplish this spring/summer.

1.  Gardening
There are so many things that need to be moved, divided, or just replaced in my yard. 

2.  Finish the house
We’ve been remodeling our house since we moved in three years ago, and there are a few minor things that need to be painted or fixed.  The trim upstairs never got finished, painting the laundry room, and some other misc things.

3.  The basement
My basement is the only unorderly part of my house, and I plan to change that.  There is a storage room in the back that needs to be cleaned out, and the entire basement needs to be painted and organized.

4.  Photography
Now that I will have more time on my hands, I plan to take many more pictures, and learn more about photography and photoshop as well.

5.  Cook
I am not a bad cook, I just don’t do much of it.  When I do, it’s usually the same things over and over.  I’d like to expand my recipe box and try new things.

 6.  The farm
I’ve always only had time to go out there once a week.  I hope to change that, I’d like to make it out atleast twice a week.

7.  Reading
I love reading.  I love booksales.  The booksales I’ve gone to over the past year have brought a mountain of books to my house that I haven’t had time to read.  I doubt I will even make a dent in them.

I feel better, now that I have made a list.  Lists always make me feel better. 

What are some of the things you are hoping to accomplish this summer?

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Amber
    Apr 11, 2008 @ 11:55:51

    Get to the farm that horse needs riding!!!!

    Reply

  2. Emily
    Apr 12, 2008 @ 09:43:59

    What a great list, those things sound like they’ll be a lot more fun than school. I love working out in the yard too.

    Reply

  3. noble pig
    May 05, 2008 @ 14:34:46

    Oh it feels so good when school is out, like a giant weight is lifted!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

