Another year has gone by

Well, last weekend I finally managed to remember to take my camera out to the farm.  Of course I wasn’t able to ride due to the four inches of snow that decided to make it’s way out to us last Friday.

Echo turns three today.  I have a feeling this is going to be an exciting year for us.  We went trail riding a couple of weeks ago on a nice day.  Now, I haven’t had any experience training a horse before, but from what I can tell, she was absolutely perfect out on the trail.  When we came up to some obstacles, she didn’t even blink an eye.  The few mistakes there were can be blamed on me, because I was more nervous than her.  But, I smoothed it out and calmed down a bit.  She loaded right into the trailer and stood still.  I can’t wait to get out there again!!

Anyway, here are some pictures my sister snapped of her and I last weekend.

Here she is with the barn cat.  He is such a sweetie and loves to hang out with the horses. 

Happy Birthday, Echo!!  Here’s to another wonderful year!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ok, Where Was I?
    Mar 26, 2008 @ 10:49:47

    So much snow still. You have pretty eyes!

    Reply

  2. jenny
    Mar 26, 2008 @ 10:51:14

    how cool – happy birthday echo! love the pictures too!

    Reply

  3. Meg
    Mar 27, 2008 @ 08:42:42

    What a beautiful horse! And the snow is gone, right? I mean I heard rumors about possible snow tonight but I think it’s a lie. It has to be, right? I can’t take anymore SNOW!!!

    Reply

  4. Amber
    Mar 27, 2008 @ 16:24:27

    Happy Birthday Echo!!! Wow she is getting bigger….I remember the day she was born!! I need to send you those pictures!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

