Pirates of the Great Lakes

There is this thing about me.  I don’t usually go to parties…or bars…I’d rather stay home, or just spend time with people doing other things.  I wasn’t always this way, I did do my share of partying when I was younger, and when I met Derek, who barely ever drinks, things turned around.

So, put me at a party for one of my good friends from the past, and you’ve got a full blown reunion of people I haven’t seen in years!  I had a really good time, and the whole dressing up as a wench thing wasn’t so bad.  Derek did come for a little while when he was done working, but we ended up leaving shortly after that.

Here is my sister and I…and I am not really sure what the dog is doing here….

Here we are again with my sister-in-law and the birthday boy.

Here he is again…with the freaky pirate dog in the background.

It was really good to see some old friends, and even Westley was there.  I haven’t seen that movie in a long time, but I never really considered him a pirate of any sort.  He was a farmer in the beginning.  I guess this particular being could have been trying for Zorro, but either way, not a pirate!

Edited to add: Apparently, Westley WAS a pirate too, I seem to have forgotten that piece of vital information!  I told you it was a long time!!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. emily
    Mar 20, 2008 @ 09:24:14

    that looks like so much fun!

    Reply

  2. Meg
    Mar 20, 2008 @ 10:09:46

    Westley was the Dread Pirate Roberts, as well. Sorry, there I go spouting off information no one else cares about. 🙂

    Looks like you had fun! Arrrrgh for pirates in Michigan!

    Reply

  3. Steph
    Mar 20, 2008 @ 11:49:21

    Meg, thanks for that…shows how much I know about one of my favorite movies!! I probably should have researched it a little before putting that up there! Oh well…unlike you, I am HORRIBLE at remembering movies (that probably explains why I watch the same ones over and over..)

    Reply

  4. CapriP
    Mar 22, 2008 @ 05:46:25

    You guys look soooooo cute!!

    Reply

  5. Amber
    Mar 24, 2008 @ 09:34:28

    Such Hotties

    Reply

Leave a Reply

