He really does like her

Last night, Derek and I had an argument about my horse.  It wasn’t serious, and everything was fine about twenty minutes later.  He just has this constant need to get me riled up, and that isn’t too hard to do.

So, I am not going to go into the details.  It was pointless, and honestly it was really my fault.  See, I belong to the class of arguers that don’t know how to argue.  I just lose my temper and start yelling things.  Most of the time they don’t make sense and in an argumentative sense, they are not good arguments AT ALL!  Derek is a class A arguer, so most of the time, I just get upset because I can’t defend myself, forget about it, and things are fine five minutes later.  It’s just what we do.

So, I was actually laughing my butt off this afternoon, upon receiving this.

I think I’ll keep him.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sarah is Ok
    Mar 18, 2008 @ 00:44:20

    OMG, a formal apology–that kicks butt! You’re so grown up saying it was your fault. I’m not good at that.

    Reply

  2. caprilis
    Mar 18, 2008 @ 04:38:20

    He’s a keeper 🙂

    Reply

  3. Meg
    Mar 18, 2008 @ 10:59:48

    Very impressive! I had to giggle at the “butt hole” part.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

