All play, no work

What is it about dogs always wanting to knaw on eachother?

These two crack me up.  This is what they did all day Saturday.  Whenever either one wants to start playing, they walk up to the other and gently bite them.  Then all hell breaks loose.  They run around, chasing eachother, nipping at the other one.  The legs are always a common spot.

Although he is the larger one, Keiko is the baby of the two.  Sometimes Kirra will let him think he is winning..

But a couple of seconds after that, she always is back in control.  And the cycle just starts all over again.  They can keep themselves entertained for hours.  Which, sometimes is very nice.  The rest of the time, they follow me or Derek around, wanting us to play with them.  Regardless, it’s always fun to watch them play or to play with them.  I don’t think I’ll ever understand the whole biting thing, but whatever they get out of it, it must taste good.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. emily
    Mar 11, 2008 @ 11:18:07

    you have such beautiful dogs!

    Reply

  2. Ok, Where Was I?
    Mar 12, 2008 @ 10:12:13

    They are beautiful. This is why I always like to have more than one dog. As much as I might play with that one dog, I’ll never roll around on the floor with it and bite its ankles. I won’t stand still while it sniffs my butt. I won’t go out and mark over its pee in the yard.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

