Finally getting around to it..

The pictures below are from a calendar from 2006.  I’ve always loved the pictures, so I saved them and had planned on doing something with them a long time ago.  Well, I am finally getting around to it.  This is how I spent my friday night, arranging pictures and taping them to the wall.  Anyway, Derek will be making some picture frames for them and I’d like to hang either four or six of them above my desk.  I just can’t decide which ones, and how many.  I will warn you now, even though I’ve started this project, it most likely won’t be finished until summertime.  Well, unless Derek gets sick of unframed pictures haphazardly taped to the wall (I’ve got all eight of them taped up right now, to help me decide), and takes it into his own hands.  Which, he most likely will do. While I may have control issues about many things, when it comes to unfinished projects, he blows me away!

So, I am enlisting your help in my decision making process to give it a little shove in the right direction.  Hopefully I can finish this thing before I start hearing about it every single day.  These are the eight pictures I liked the best.

Here is combo number one:

Combo number two:

Combo number three:

Or any other combination thereof.  I’ve pictured the top of the desk in a couple of them to provide some prospective of the space they will be hanging in.  Please help!!

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. dlyn
    Jan 28, 2008 @ 10:15:15

    I like combo 2 – nice complementary colors in those. My favorite photo is the amber colored tree, so I would put that one someplace too probably.

    Reply

  2. Leann
    Jan 28, 2008 @ 11:00:57

    I like the trees, I would do yellow tree, blue tree, tree with clouds, and pink branches. But don’t listen to us, pick the four you like the very best. Don’t worry about color and what goes, pick the ones that make you the happiest.

    Reply

  3. debkolar
    Jan 28, 2008 @ 11:26:05

    I agree, pick your favorites, and hang those. Why not frame them all in the same size frame and then you could switch as the mood strikes.

    Reply

  4. Meg
    Jan 28, 2008 @ 12:28:50

    I like Deb’s suggestion! You can change things up a bit. That is, if you have the storage space for them.

    I like your horses, by the way.

    Reply

  5. Emily
    Jan 28, 2008 @ 12:51:02

    My favorites are the yellow tree, the blue tree, and the pink branches. But they are all nice pictures, I’m sure whatever you pick will look great! (I like your mom’s idea too!)

    Reply

  6. etrish
    Jan 28, 2008 @ 12:53:27

    My vote is for combo 3.

    BTW, When you come up for air, I’ve tagged you over on my site!

    Trish
    etrish.wordpress.com

    Reply

  7. sue
    Jan 28, 2008 @ 14:00:40

    Combo 2 is my favorite! Very nice..

    Reply

  8. caprilis
    Jan 29, 2008 @ 06:22:34

    I’m partial to trees as well, but also think the idea to frame all of them and change them up is a great idea too.

    Reply

  9. CapriP
    Jan 31, 2008 @ 06:18:52

    Hi Steph…………..I like combo 3 from the pics………Aunt P

    Reply

  10. dlyn
    Feb 13, 2008 @ 09:36:44

    Even though it is only the middle of February, I keep telling myself that this may be winter’s last gasp. I am probably full of it, but it gets me through the day. I actually like winter for the most part but this time of year, I begin to really get tired of it. Time for spring!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

