Pretty foggy

My brain, that is.  I do think it may be on strike from being back at school.  I have not been able to think if anything to write in the past few days.  ZILCH! Nothing interesting is going on.  Well, unless you consider me freaking out because I got an A- on a quiz I took last night.  That’s right, I was not happy about it. 

In other news, Derek has been sick this week.  Which is a pretty new thing for me, because in the six years I’ve known him, he’s been sick maybe twice.  Luckily it isn’t the stomach flu everyone seems to be picking up these days. 

Two weekends ago, it was like spring outside.  So, at the farm the ground had thawed out, and if it hadn’t been so muddy that I had to wear my mud boots, I actually would have taken a ride on Echo.  It has been way too long, I need to get back in the saddle.  So, last weekend, it was about three degrees outside.  Got the chores done, and I couldn’t make myself do anything else. 

Needless to say, I’ve got nothing to report.  Hopefully this weekend will bring more interesting news to our plate, or in the least, my brain back into working order. 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Meg
    Jan 26, 2008 @ 10:49:02

    Gotta love Michigan weather when it’s 60 one week and then 4 the next. I woke up this morning to snow which was a nice change from the single digit temps.
    Good luck with classes and all that jazz. Don’t let your brain get too fried.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

