Bugs.

I am quite the girl when it comes to bugs.  They just give me the creeps.  However, show me spiders, and I lose it.  See, I have to classify spiders into an entirely different category because I can’t simply say they give me the creeps.  They are not just insects to me, they are eight legged creatures that freak me the heck out.  Show me THIS spider, and I really lose it.

This spider is native to Florida, so luckily I don’t have to worry about it.

I did not take this picture, nor will I EVER take a picture that involves standing within ten feet of any creature that looks like that.  Any creature with more than four legs for that matter.  My hero of a husband gladly took this photo while I jumped up and down in the background hoping to rid my body of the feeling that this spider was walking all over me. 

Even now, just thinking about this and typing it up, I keep wanting to just smack myself for imagining the feeling again. 

I will happily live the rest of my life without seeing one of those again.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Meg
    Jan 17, 2008 @ 11:06:52

    That is the coolest spider I’ve ever seen! It looks like a mushroom from Super Mario Bros or actually now that I’ve looked at it again, it looks like a face painted on the back. Weird.
    That’s what husbands are for, ridding the world of multiple legged creatures. Glad he was there for you!

    Reply

  2. desperatehorsewife
    Jan 30, 2008 @ 09:58:14

    Ick. Just ick. I’m not a spider lover, either. One day I was in a friend’s barn loft and we found the creepiest things. They were hard like walnut shells, but there were dead spider legs poking out! Just creeped me completely out. Like you, I could have lived without the experience 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

