I’m in!

I got a letter of acceptance into the Nursing program yesterday.  For 2010. I am automatically listed as an alternative for the 2009 program. (After Meg commented, I had to add that I am not hoping people drop out, it just said in the letter that the reason I was considered an alternative was because people often change schools or change their mind during the waiting period.) So, let’s just hope that enough people change their minds and I get into the 2009 program. We could really put our hopes high, and hope that enough people change and I get in this fall.  I highly doubt that is going to happen. If not, it will be two to three years.  What am I going to do for three years?  I could basically get another degree in that amount of time.  Another upside it that the college I attend is building a brand new biomedical building, scheduled to open this fall.  If that goes on as scheduled, it is supposed to enlarge the class size for any medical related classes.  Cross your fingers. 

I go back to school tonight. I am looking forward to it.  I have a feeling it’s going to be a tough semester.  But then again, I am not even IN the program yet, so I really shouldn’t talk.  I don’t have it bad at all.  I could be like another completely crazy person (perhaps my husband), and take one class that almost equals three times the amount of work from my measly class.  On top of that, he has to volunteer somewhere around 50-60 hours outside of class.  Oh yeah, and we both still work full time.  It should be an interesting semester, so if I disappear for awhile, don’t send a search party.  I will simply be frying my brain, or helping him fry his. 

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Meg
    Jan 15, 2008 @ 12:37:13

    Congratualtions! And while I don’t really want anyone to drop out of school I think that if someone were to suddenly change their mind and decide they want to, say, raise llamas instead of go into nursing and you get their spot…then that’s okay. 🙂 Good luck with classes and studying and all that jazz!

    Reply

  2. debkolar
    Jan 15, 2008 @ 19:58:44

    woohoo! Congratulations Steph!

    Reply

  3. Capri L
    Jan 16, 2008 @ 11:32:13

    Awesome job Steph!!! Congrats and a million hugs to you! I’m so proud 🙂

    Reply

  4. Emily
    Jan 16, 2008 @ 17:49:47

    Congrats!!

    Reply

  5. etrish
    Jan 27, 2008 @ 23:00:18

    Wow! Congratulations! My mom has been a nurse for about 35 years, and I think nurses are some of the most professional, caring, amazing people in the world. You’ll be a wonderful addition to the nursing community!

    Trish

    Reply

Leave a Reply

