Winding down

It has been quite a year.  I am actually looking forward to it ending.  Starting fresh.  I hate to be a downer, but it’s true.  There has been plenty of good things, but it didn’t seem to trump the bad this year.

Everyone just needs a fresh palette.  No more sickness or surgeries.  No more grief.  It’s done.  We are expecting some more nieces or nephews next year, and there are already two weddings planned.  It’s going to be a good year.  I am counting on it.

I am taking the rest of this year off.  I just wanted to tell you that.  I am sure you will all miss me horribly.  Actually, I am taking the first part of January off as well.  So, I will be back sometime in January.

I wish everyone a very happy and safe holiday.  See you in the new year!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Anna
    Dec 24, 2007 @ 06:55:15

    Well, I find it extraordinarily interesting.Good luck to all of you. And I’m sure you’ll do fine. Really. Just fine.

    Reply

  2. Meg
    Dec 27, 2007 @ 10:59:06

    Good for you taking the rest of the year off! Hope you have a great holiday! And I understand what you mean about this year. The way I look at it is, If I can just make it through these last four days and make it into 2008, everything will be okay.
    Hope 2008 is a better year for you!

    Reply

  3. etrish
    Dec 28, 2007 @ 14:18:44

    Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year! I really believe that 2008 will be good for all of us! Afterall, 2007 was so very hard in so many ways!

    Blessings to you and yours! (Especially your sweet huskies!)

    Trish
    etrish.wordpress.com
    blessedarethebarren.wordpress.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

