Got ‘er done

Well, the semester is officially over. What a relief. I hadn’t realized just how much pressure it was putting on me until I walked out of there last night.  I just felt…..better, there is no other way to describe it.  Being the class that was required for me to apply to the Nursing progam, I know that was part of it too.  Now, I just have to sit back and wait, and take the other couple of classes that are required before the program, that is.

Over the years, going through the different majors, and realizing it wasn’t for me was the easy part. If I’d known it was going to be like this once I chose something, I would have just kept on changing. Just kidding, I know this is it. In a sense, I am glad I didn’t figure it out until I was a little older. I’ve got an entirely different respect for school and grades than I did when I was younger. Being the anal retentive middle child that I am, I tend to obsess over my grades a bit. I see nothing wrong with this, especially if I choose to become one of these someday. Being older has allowed me to know myself better, because if you know me, you’d know that I was basically a completely different person many years ago.  I just needed to grow up, and I’ve definitely accomplished that!  But, it has also put off starting a family. That was always something I’d wanted to do before I turned 30, hopefully that will still happen. Since I chose nursing, I’ve always planned on continuing on with a masters.

I always had big dreams for the times before I started my family. Of course then, I wasn’t married and I didn’t worry about what I’d be doing for the rest of my life. I was going to move down to Florida, and become a Marine Biologist, I don’t know what happened with that. Oh yeah, I met my husband. So, I stayed, and from then on, everything changed. I did get to travel to California a few years later, where I became engaged. That’s a cute story, maybe I’ll tell it another time. Then I got a husband, a mortgage, two dogs, a horse, and suddenly, what I was going to do for the rest of my life really mattered. So, here I am. I think everything worked out just perfectly.  

Now that I am free from the wrath of anatomy and physiology, what am I going to do with all my newfound freedom?  Tonight, we are having a family holiday gathering at my parents house, this weekend I am catching up on housework, and then going to the farm.  Next week, I am preparing for vacation.  Sounds like a blast, I know!! 

Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

