Ahhh, the holiday spirit

So, my new favorite thing to do is shop online.  I’ve always done a little bit of shopping online, but this year, I did almost all of my Christmas shopping online.  There wasn’t much to do this year, but pretty much anywhere you shop this time of year offers good discounts and free shipping.  Can you beat that?!?!  For a rather impatient person like me, when it comes to finding a parking spot and navigating shopping malls, it doesn’t get any better. 

As I was browsing websites, I came across some pretty cool ones.  Aside from the main sites (Amazon and Overstock) Have you ever heard of Etsy?  It’s a website where people sell their handmade items.  There is SO much cool stuff. Perhaps this, and how cute are these?  When I found this site, I think I died and went to heaven!  THAT many shoes, what more could a woman ask for?  Oh wait, I am supposed to be Christmas shopping…

This all started when we took a trip to Target a couple of weeks ago.  I am obsessed with Target, but who blames me?  The place is extraordinary!  I will never stop taking trips to Target, no matter what time of the year,  there is no way I can deny myself that place.  Anyway, it did take about 15 minutes, and four stolen parking spaces, for us to find one.   This particular Target trip didn’t make it on the list of “excellent Target visits”.  It was SO horrible.  The lines were outrageous, everything on the shelves was mixed up, and I am ALL about organization! 

Needless to say, I was very disappointed.  We had plans to visit more shops that evening, but I just couldn’t do it after going through that.  So, we ended up going home, and I jumped onto the computer to look for the items I needed.  And whaddya know, I found them even cheaper than I would have paid in the store! 

Although I will have to do my clothing shopping in store still (due to my abnormal height), I will most definitely we doing everything else online.  Does anyone else know of any neat websites?  If so, please share!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Sarah
    Dec 12, 2007 @ 15:27:31

    Just linked from PW b/c I like the title of your blog. Thought I’d comment as a fellow ice-sufferer in the Midwest. I like your 100 list and am looking forward to reading more.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

