A few details, with no pictures

Hope everyone had a wonderful holiday weekend! We had a good time up north with D’s family, and the food was wonderful, as always!

I know this blog is still a bit on the boring side.  I have yet to really get into it…but I am getting there.  I haven’t got a whole lot of time at this point as well.  Added to that, the snowless cold weather limits the amount of outside activities, which in turn limits the amount of photos taken.  My dogs seem to be the only willing subjects, and I am sure you don’t want to see pictures of them everyday.  I surely don’t want to take pictures of them everyday.  I am also sure you don’t want to read about the mundane details of my life everyday!  Of course, that doesn’t mean I won’t share them with you.

Things at the farm this past weekend went good.  The horses are so cute with their fuzzy coats (Note to self: take pictures of fuzzy horses).   I’ve come to realize when working with horses, most of the time, their attitude mirrors your own.  So, needless to say, I’ve become much more relaxed and patient when riding Echo.  When I get frustrated, she does as well, and will not listen to me.  Since I’ve stumbled upon this knowledge, things have changed between us tremendously.  You know that feeling you get when something just finally “clicks”?  Well, that’s what happened, I just finally understood what I’ve been working on for months.

I’ve been reading The Lovely Bones by Alice Sebold and find myself reading quite slowly. It is an excellent book, and I really don’t want it to end.  But, I need to move on, the unread books seem to be piling up at home.  Over the holiday weekend, we went to the theatre and saw August Rush and American Gangster, both good movies.  I did expect a little more out of both, but I would still recommend them to anyone.  American Gangster is quite a long movie (around 2 1/2 hours), so be prepared.  I would recommend not to go to a 10:30 showing as well, especially if you’re like me and can’t stay up past midnight!

If you’re still with me, I will leave it at that.  I know it’s more fun to read posts with pictures (it is for me atleast), so I will get some pictures of SOMETHING up next time!

Leave a Reply

