That kinda day

Have you ever had one of those days where you wake up, and nothing seems right?  I had one of those today.  I woke up to my alarm at 7:10 (which is very late for me), thinking I could go back to sleep because I didn’t have to work today.  I have no idea WHY I THOUGHT THAT!  Then I woke up again twenty minutes later realizing I was going to be late for work (which I wasn’t, by the way).

So, I went downstairs to have breakfast.  That’s normal enough, but I find both my dogs sitting by their food dish, waiting to be fed.  THEY DIDN’T BOTHER TO WAKE ME UP!!  They always wake me up…so, it was very strange.  The rest of the morning was pretty uneventful, until I walked out to go to work.  I was still wearing my slippers….

I don’t know what was wrong with me this morning, it turned out to be a pretty normal day.  I think I was just overly excited at the fact that I get the rest of the week off, and my mind just jumped the gun a little.  Who knows?!?!  Tomorrow, we are traveling up north to spend Thanksgiving with D’s family. 

So, when I began writing this post earlier in the day, it WAS still a remotely normal day for me.  Of course, it didn’t end in the same fashion.  I got into a car accident a little while ago.  The damage is only cosmetic, so it could have been worse.  Also, no one was injured, but there were two other cars involved that walked away with NO damage. 

I know some of you are thinking, “well, she is an impatient driver”, but I wasn’t doing anything wrong.  That’s the first thing my husband accused me of.  I wasn’t upset, or yelling at other people, I wasn’t talking on the phone, I wasn’t speeding, I was actually being careful because it’s cold and rainy outside.  I really AM a good driver.  I sometimes yell at people from inside my car, but that’s it!  It happened anyway.  I tried to avoid it, but my tires weren’t having it, and they decided to just slide right into another car.  That’s it, I will place all the blame on my tires!  It’s their fault.

Seriously, I really can call it one of THOSE days.  Because it sucked!

On a lighter note,  I came home to two very happy puppies, waiting for me with kisses at the door.  As always, they put a smile on my face.  I swear, they have an instinct about things.  They always know when something is wrong, or someone is in a bad mood.  They’re always there for me!  They sure came through tonight.  I am okay with the whole thing, I am just very glad that no one was injured.  That’s all that matters in the end!

Hope everyong has a wonderful Thanksgiving!!  I am looking forward to a much better day tomorrow.  Accident free!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. deb
    Nov 29, 2007 @ 06:43:54

    So sorry about your bad day…the slipper incident cracked me up.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

