Growing up

Yesterday was a big day.  My little sister turned 21 years old!  She is actually my only sister, but still the baby nonetheless.  The same sister that used to throw stuffed animals at me and my friends from her crib, telling us to leave her room (which, was a room we shared).  The very same sister that was such a ham when she was little that no matter what she did, it always made you laugh.  The same sister that drove me crazy all throughout childhood.

It’s a rather hard thing to get used to.  She is no longer a kid, although she hasn’t been for a few years, she works a full time job, has a car payment, and we talk about grown up things!  But, its going to happen sooner or later, right?  I no longer feel young at all.  I suppose the only time I will get to feel young anymore is at family gatherings.  Atleast there I know I am dubbed as a “kid”, because I still don’t get to sit with the “adults”.  It’s nice to know that, to some people, you are still just a kid.

Anyway, back to my sister….she is growing up so quickly, and I am so proud of her.  There isn’t a whole lot better in this world than a sister.  We had a great time at her party, here are a few pictures from the festivities. 

And of course, I can’t leave my brother out of all this…

There’s a little bit of that kid left in each of us!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Emily
    Nov 14, 2007 @ 21:32:26

    I can’t believe the little sister I never had is 21!!! I still picture her in elementary school…that makes me feel really old.

    Reply

  2. deb
    Nov 29, 2007 @ 06:42:36

    Loved seeing these pictures…looks like she had a really good time

    Reply

Leave a Reply

