Watching a movie.

So, last night we were watching Ratatouille, and the main menu has these little rats that run across the screen.  Anyway, Kirra got real interested in watching these rats….

I didn’t get the rest of it on camera, but when we asked her where the rats were, she began looking around and behind the entertainment center to find them.  It was so cute, so I had to share.

Since we’re on the subject of movies, I might as well bring up the new entertainment center that D built that provides shelter for all of our movies.  The design has been in the works for quite a few months now, but we are very satisfied with the finished product.

And voila, everything is hidden behind closed doors.  I love it!!  Isn’t it pretty?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. sue
    Nov 12, 2007 @ 16:18:02

    Derek did a wonderful job on your entertainment center!! Good for him, and lucky for you! 🙂 Enjoy!
    I am praying for your Mom. I hope she is out of surgery and now recovering.
    Sue

    Reply

  2. etrish
    Nov 20, 2007 @ 15:11:31

    Love the huskies! I used to have two huskies myself. Nina lived to be 15 and Nikki lived to be 17 and a half! Now I have a mutt stray dog that I found and loved immediately, but the huskies will always take my breath away. I keep a gallon-ziplock bag of Nikki’s undercoat in a secret place where no one who doesn’t understand will find it. That way, when I miss her, I can open it up and smell that wonderful, warm, soft husky smell.

    Happy Thanksgiving,
    Trish
    etrish.wordpress.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

